Element 76Element 74Element 77Element 73 Element 73

Legal expertise
for the benefit of the railways

Organisation

CIT’s supreme decision-making body is the General Assembly, which is responsible for determining overall association policy. The Executive Committee is the lead at the operational and administrative levels., while the Secretary-General manages day-to-day business. The CIT committees sign off on the products developed by the working groups. For specific issues, groups of experts are convened as required.

The Executive Committee is responsible for operational and administrative management of the CIT. It has the following tasks:

  • making the arrangements for meetings of the General Assembly;
  • preparing the Annual Accounts and the Budget;
  • approving the Annual Report;
  • expressing views on drafts of international rail transport law;
  • fixing the conditions of service of the staff and laying down the financial regulations;
  • supervising the management of the Secretary General.

The Executive Committee comprises nine members at most and is composed in a representative way. The CIT Chairman is a member as of right. The Executive Committee meets twice a year as a rule (in April and in September).

 

Maria Sack

Chairman

Deutsche Bahn AG
Rechtsanwältin
Leiterin Team Internationale Verbände Verkehrspolitik Europa (GWE)

 

Maria Urbańska

Deputises for the Chairman

PKP CARGO S.A.
Head of Department, Office for Development, Investor Relations and Marketing

maria.urbanska@pkpcargo.com

Alberto Gallo


TRENITALIA S.p.A.
Direzione Affari Legali e Societari


Al.Gallo@trenitalia.it

Nevin Kaygisiz


Türkiye Cumhuriyeti Devlet Demiryollari (TCDD)
Chef adjointe de section tarifs et accords internationaux

nevinkaygisiz@tcdd.gov.tr

Platon Guryanov

 

RZD - Russian Railways

Head of international division at the Legal Department

guryanovpl@center.rzd.ru

 

Gerald Wieser


Rail Cargo Austria AG
Abteilungsleiter Schadens- und Versicherungsmanagement

gerald.wieser@railcargo.com

Aikaterini Vitou


TRAINOSE
Head of International Cooperation

k.vitou@trainose.gr

Gilles Mugnier

 

SNCF
Directeur Juridique adjoint

 

gilles.mugnier@sncf.fr


 

Marie Wirtgen

 

SNCB
General Counsel Legal Affairs

marie.wirtgen@b-rail.be

 

The General Secretariat manages the CIT. It is composed of eight staff members and has the following tasks:

  • implementing the decisions of the General Assembly and the Executive Committee;
  • making the arrangements for the meetings of the Executive Committee;
  • preparing the Annual Report, the Annual Accounts and Budget for presentation to the Executive Committee;
  • convening and taking part in meetings of committees and working groups.

Cesare Brand

Secretary General

Telephone: +41 (0)31 350 01 93
Fax: +41 (0)31 350 01 99

cesare.brand@cit-rail.org

Erik Evtimov, Dr. iur.

Deputy Secretary General

Telephone: +41 (0)31 350 01 97
Fax: +41 (0)31 350 01 99

erik.evtimov@cit-rail.org

Nina Scherf

Senior Legal Adviser

Freight traffic, Use of infrastructure

Telephone : +41 31 350 01 94
Fax: +41 (0)31 350 01 99

nina.scherf@cit-rail.org

Sandra Dobler

Senior Legal Adviser

Passenger traffic

Telefon: +41 (0)31 350 04 80
Fax: +41 (0)31 350 01 99

 

sandra.dobler@cit-rail.org

Dariia Scarlino

Expert

RID, CIM/SMGS, CIV/SMPS

Telefon : +41 (0)31 350 01 96
Fax: +41 (0)31 350 01 99

dariia.scarlino@cit-rail.org

Jan Vavra

Specialist

Passenger traffic

Téléphone : +41 (0)31 350 01 91
Fax : +41 (0)31 350 01 99


jan.vavra@cit-rail.org

Claudia Beyeler

Administrative Assistant

Accounting - Personal managment - Membership managment - Freight

Phone: +41 (0)31 350 01 92
Fax: +41 (0)31 350 01 99

claudia.beyeler@cit-rail.org

Loïc Gioria

Administrative Assistant

Communication - CIT-Info - Website - CIV - CUI

Phone: +41 (0)31 350 01 90
Fax: +41 (0)31 350 01 99

loic.gioria@cit-rail.org

The committees are competent to adopt provisions on the implementation and application of international rail transport law in a standardised and practical way (in order to produce CIT documentation). To do that, the General Assembly delegates powers to them. The committees are composed in a representative way.

CIV Committee (passenger traffic)

Enrico Trapazzo

Chair

FS - TRENITALIA S.p.A. - Gruppo Ferrovie dello Stato Italiane
DCGPE – Legal and Corporate Affairs Business Partner 


e.trapazzo@fsitaliane.it

CIV Committee (passenger traffic)

Isabelle Saintilan

Deputises for the Chair

SNCF Voyages
Juriste

Isabelle.Saintilan@sncf.fr

CIM Committee (freight traffic)

Jean-Luc Dufournaud

Chairman

SNCF
Directeur affaires internationales
Industrialisation des appels d’offres SNCF Voyageurs


jean-luc.dufournaud@sncf.fr

CUI Committee (use of infrastructure)

Adriaan Hagdorn

Chair

Nederlandse Spoorwegen (NS)
Senior In-House-Lawyer

adriaan.hagdorn@ns.nl

CUI Committee (use of infrastructure)

Alberto Gallo

Deputises for the Chair

TRENITALIA S.p.A.
Direzione Affari Legali e Societari


Al.Gallo@trenitalia.it

Multimodality Committee

Maria Kalimeri

Chair

ATTICA GROUP (Blue Star Ferries & Superfast Ferries)
Railway Key Account Manager

kalimeri@attica-group.com

Working groups are responsible for preparing recommendations for decisions by the committees.
Their members are chosen for their skills in the area in question.

CIV Working Group (passenger traffic)

Oliver Hirschfeld

Chair

Deutsche Bahn AG
Leiter Team int. Eisenbahnrecht / Rechtsabteilung Personenverkehr (CRP)

oliver.hirschfeld@deutschebahn.com

CIM Working Group (freight traffic)

Cristian Cuenca

Chair

DB Cargo AG
Legal Advisor

cristian.cuenca@deutschebahn.com

Multimodality Working group

Erik Evtimov

Chair

Deputy Secretary General to the CIT

erik.evtimov@cit-rail.org

Steering Group / Expert and legal Group CIM/SMGS

Working Group CIV/SMPS

Groups of experts are constituted to examine specific issues. Their members are specialists in the topic in question.

Group of PRR Experts / Group of Data Protection Experts

Sandra Dobler

Chair

General Secretariat CIT
Senior Legal Adviser


sandra.dobler@cit-rail.org

Seals Group of Experts

Jürgen Scholz

DB Cargo AG

President a.i.  

juergen.scholz@deutschebahn.com

Rechts- und Expertengruppe CIM/SMGS / Arbeitsgruppe CIV/SMPS

Erik Evtimov

Chair

Deputy Secretary General to the CIT

erik.evtimov@cit-rail.org